Friday, April 10, 2015

Books Releasing April 14

This week and for the next several there are a huge number of books coming out in various genres of Teen Fiction- something great for everyone!
  Many of the books for this week can already be found in your local Barnes & Nobles and other bookstores.  Happy Reading!


Forged, book 3 and conclusion to the Taken trilogy by Erin Bowman

ForgedNew York Times bestselling author Marie Lu called Taken, Erin Bowman's debut novel, "an action-packed thrill ride from beginning to end." The action and suspense rise to explosive new heights in Forged, the epic conclusion to the Taken trilogy—and the perfect next read for fans of sci-fi survival series like the Maze Runner and Gone.
Gray Weathersby knows the truth about the Laicos Project, the Order, and the Forgeries. And they all must be stopped. But with each generation of Forgeries deadlier than the one before, the most familiar faces—and even the girl he loves—can't be trusted. To make a stand against the Order, Gray will have to be ready to risk it all.

Head of the River by Pip Harry

Head of the RiverNine rowers, 2,000 grueling yards, and one chance for glory Tall, naturally talented, and the offspring of Olympians, superstar siblings Leni and Cristian Popescu are set to row Harley Grammar to victory in the annual Head of the River race. With six months until the big race, the twins can't lose. Or can they? When Cristian is seduced by the easy route of performance-enhancing drugs, and Leni is suffocated with self-doubt, their bright futures start to fade. Juggling family, high expectations, study, break-ups, new relationships, and wild parties, the pressure starts to build. As the final moments tick down to the big race, will they make it to the start line or will they plummet from grace?

Scan, book two of the Scan series by Sarah Fine
ScanA riveting, fast-paced adventure, Scan is a clever alien thriller with muscle and heart.
Tate and his father don’t exactly get along. As Tate sees it, his father has unreasonably high expectations for Tate to be the best—at everything. Tate finally learns what he’s being prepared for when he steals one of his dad’s odd tech inventions and mercenaries ambush the school, killing his father in the process and sending Tate on the run from aliens who look just like humans. 
Even with all he knows like how to defend himself with useful tools made out of bubblegum, Tate fears he’s still inadequate.  With the help of his girlfriend and estranged mother, all Tate can really do is keep moving and ensure his father’s invention stays out of the hands of his pursuers and that his father didn’t die in vain.
“Car chases, explosions and action galore—awesome.”—Kirkus Review

The Wondrous and the Wicked, book 3 and conclusion to the Dispossessed series by Page Morgan

The Wondrous and the Wicked (Dispossessed Series #3)For fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the exciting conclustion to the trilogy that includes The Beautiful and the Cursed and The Lovely and the Lost. The Waverly sisters must save themselves before all is lost. 
Since the Waverlys arrived in Paris, the streets have grown more fearsome by the day. As Ingrid learns to master her lectrux gift, she must watch Axia's power grow strong enough to extend beyond her Underneath hive. By all indications, the fallen angel's Harvest is near--and the timing couldn't be worse.
Targeted by vengeful gargoyles, Gabby has been exiled to London for her own protection. Meanwhile, the gargoyle castes are in disarray, divided between those who want Luc to lead them and those who resent him and his fondness for humans. The Alliance is crumbling from the inside as well, its members turning against one another, and possibly against the Waverlys, too.
Axia has promisted that the world will burn. An now, unable to trust the Alliance, separated from Luc, Gabby, and her twin, Grayson, Ingrid is left to face the demon uprising alone.

Bloodkin, book 2 of the Maeve'ra series by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes

Bloodkin (Maeve'ra Series #2)Fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone will love this second book in the Maeve'ra trilogy by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes that asks the question: how much is one life worth, and when is the price too much to pay?
Some lines should never be crossed.  Sixteen-year-old Kadee is proud to be a part of the Obsidian guild, whose members refuse to bow to anyone in Midnight—including the vampires who claim to rule this world and the shapeshifter royals who obey them. She knows firsthand what it’s like to live with the Shantel and serpiente, and she’ll never forgive these shapeshifters for taking her from her real father as a sick and frightened human child. Fortunately, Kadee is the master of her own life and decisions now, but some of the choices she’s made to protect her Obsidian family—and one of her peers in the guild—have begun to haunt her.

Play On, book 1 of the Lewis Creek series by Michelle Smith
 
Play OnIn the small town of Lewis Creek, baseball is everything. Especially for all-star pitcher Austin Braxton, who has a one-way ticket out of town with his scholarship to a top university. All that stands between him and a new start is one final season. But when Austin starts flunking Chemistry, his picture-perfect future is in jeopardy. A failing grade means zero playing time, and zero playing time means no scholarship.
Enter Marisa Marlowe, the new girl in town who gets a job at his momma's flower shop. Not only is Marisa some home-schooled super-genius, she's also a baseball fanatic and more than willing to help Austin study. As the two grow closer, there's something about Marisa that makes Austin want more than just baseball and out of Lewis Creek--he wants a future with her. But Marisa has a past that still haunts her, one that she ran all the way to South Carolina to escape.
As Austin starts to peel back the layers of Marisa’s pain, it forces him to look beyond the fa├žade of himself and everyone he thought he knew in his town. What he sees instead is that in a small town like Lewis Creek, maybe baseball isn’t everything--maybe it is just the thing that ties them all together.


Also Releasing in Hardcover

              The Fearless  One Thing Stolen  Hit  First There Was Forever  The World Forgot (Ever-Expanding Universe Series #3) 
              Mapmaker   Dream a Little Dream     Denton Little's Deathdate  All the Rage   I Will Always Write Back: How One Letter Changed Two Lives
                            The Pretty App  The Truth Commission  Shredder (Crusher Series #3)  The Prom Goer's Interstellar Excursion 
                                                           The Bullies of Wall Street: This Is How Greed Messed Up Our Economy  Sunshine 

Also Releasing in Trade Paperback- New

                                             Fury of the Seventh Son (Last Apprentice Series #13)  Rot & Ruin: Warrior Smart  LUCID 

and formerly in hardcover

               Lady Thief (Scarlet Series #2)  The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials: The Collector's Edition (Maze Runner, Book One and Book Two)  The Broken Lands  Expiration Day  Boston Jacky: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, Taking Care of Business (Bloody Jack Adventure Series #11)
               Strangled Silence  ACID  Bright Before Sunrise  Always Emily  Cured (Stung Series #2) 
                                                              This Song Will Save Your Life  Shattered (Slated Series #3) 

No comments:

Post a Comment